2010 Shining Lights Awards Gala

2010 Awards Gala
7th Annual Shining Lights: Outstanding Leaders for a Brighter Future for Hispanics


Congratulations to our honorees!

Excellence in Federal Government Leadership Award
H. Westley Clark, M.D., J.D., M.P.H., CAS, FAFAM
Director, Center for Substance Abuse Treatment, United States Department of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Excellence in Hispanic Mental Health Research Advocacy and Leadership Award
William A. Vega, Ph.D.
Provost Professor, Director, Roybal Institute, University of Southern California

Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility Award
Pfizer, Inc.

Excellence in Hispanic Mental Health Advocacy and Leadership

Theresa Miskimen, M.D.
Vice President, Medical Services University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey (UMDNJ)– University Behavioral HealthCare; Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, UMDNJ; President, New Jersey Psychiatric Association;
Treasurer, American Society of Hispanic Psychiatry

Excellence in State Government Leadership Award

Eduardo Vega, M.A.
Commissioner, California Mental Health Services Oversight and Accountabilities Commission; Chief, Division of Empowerment and Advocacy, Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health

Lifetime Achievement Award in the Advancement of Hispanic Mental Health
Ambrose Rodriguez, M.P.A.
Founder and President, Latino Behavioral Health Institute


Click here for Photos